BJP sweeps urban local body polls in Madhya Pradesh

The ruling BJP has emerged victorious in elections of three urban bodies. Its candidates have bagged post of president in Harda, Amarkantak and Mandu municipal councils.

BJP’s Prabha Panaria defeated Ankeshwari Singh of Congress in Amarkantak while BJP’s Surendra Jain defeated Congress’s Harimohan Sharma in Harda.

In Mandu, BJP’s Malti Gawar won the post of president. She defeated Laxmibai Bhabar of Congress. The party has also won most of the councillor seats in these councils. The defeat in these elections is another setback for Congress after Shahdol Lok Sabha and Nepanagar assembly seats by-elections.

I'm son of Farmer, Author, Columnist, Thinker, feminist, Reader, Student of political science. Keen Political Observer.